Reminisced

A day spent in my hometown gave me the chance to get a glimpse of our public market which I have not seen for a loooooooong time. Wondering what changes have been made. And yes, everything had changed, I had mixed emotions. Reminisced that once I was one of those vendors there selling tomatoes, onions and the likes during “tiangge”, helping out my eldest sister for quite some time when I was in my high school years.

"Here's your change, kuya" After paying the 2 kilos of meat i bought from him...

“Here’s your change, kuya” the vendor told me after paying the 2 kilos of meat i bought from him…

The sweetest smile she can give to convince us to buy her fish...

The sweetest smile she can give to convince me to buy her fish…

The vendor busy herself cleaning the fish we bought...

The vendor busy herself cleaning the fish we bought…

Busy repacking the blackpepper to sell in retail...

Busy repacking the blackpepper to sell in retail…

Fish section of the market...

Fish section of the market…

Retailers outside the market building...

Retailers outside the market building…

Street food is always available everywhere

Street food is always available everywhere

Other retailers and vendors outside...

Other retailers and vendors outside…

Please click here for a better and bigger photo resolution…

Leave a Reply

