A Hometown Visit

I left my hometown in 1988 and my mother followed me a year after to settle with my father who’s working in Manila that time. Had finished my studies, worked, married and settled in Cavite – another province nearby Manila. 
When my father retired he insisted that he will live here to live independently since my mother passed away in 2000. He had built his own small house in his small lot in a barrio where he had grew up.  I never had a chance to visit this place as I have been already working in the Middle East. Requesting my father to come to our place every time I spent my annual vacation.
Eleven years after, I got an opportunity to be back here…

Unfortunately, I had a very limited time which hindered me from going and seeing other places but nevertheless my purpose of coming back is to visit my father and photos will only be coincidental.  

My father is welcoming us...

My father is welcoming us…

Even his dog is quite happy seeing us 🙂

And even the cat...

And even the cat…

It also seems that he tried welcoming us too...

It also seems that he tried welcoming us too…

The environment is quite relaxing...

The environment is quite relaxing…

Even the fish vendor is happy to see us, hahaha

Even the fish vendor is happy to see us, hahaha

And these ladies too...

And these ladies too…

Local tomatoes and onions being sold in the town's market...

Local tomatoes and onions being sold in the town’s market…

My father's house as the first light of the day is breaking...

My father’s house as the first light of the day is breaking…

Early morning at my father's backyard...

Early morning at my father’s backyard…

_MG_2767xwm4 _MG_2701xwm4 _MG_2497xwm4 _MG_2495xwm4 _MG_2493xwm4 _MG_2484xwm4 _MG_2519xwm4_MG_2658xwm4

A farmer is already starting planting rice in the paddies...

A farmer is already starting planting rice in the paddies…

My father's neighbor...

My father’s neighbor…

_MG_2840xwm4

The traditional dirty kitchen

The traditional dirty kitchen in a rural area…

Never knew that up to this time some people are still using woods in cooking...

Never knew that up to this time some people are still using woods in cooking…

The water from this well is still being used up to now but mostly for washing and cleaning.

The water from this well is still being used up to now but mostly for washing and cleaning.

_MG_2899xwm4

Inside our church…

_MG_2878xwm4

The church facade…

_MG_2918xbwwm4

This Angel’s statue has been here since my childhood…

Leave a Reply

